logo3

 

Visit our Resource of the Month!

ancestrylogo

Unlock the story of you!

With sources like censuses, vital records, immigration records, family histories, military records, more, Ancestry Library Edition will help you find your roots. This online database is available from inside the library only.

View our Tutorial

 

Libby Graphic 504x504 2

Library Events Calendar

June 2017
S M T W T F S
1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30

African American Fiction

Best Sellers

Kids & Teens

Bio, Biz & Pop

Fiction AtoZ

School Book Bag Program Application

Our book bag service is available to supplement and enhance your classroom curriculum.

When requesting a book bag for the first time, Bellwood Library will assign you a book bag library card number. Actual cards are not issued, but your number will be stored in our database. It is necessary to renew your book bag application annually.

All book bag requests should be made at least one week in advance.

Please be sure to be specific when requesting the topic of your book bag.

Requests can be made by calling the Youth Services Department at(708)547-7393 X 216, or email Jill Eisele, Assistant Head of Youth Services, at eiselej@bellwoodlibrary.org

A receipt will be printed for all materials checked out.

 

Teen Events

Pizza & Pages Teen Book Discussion Fri Jun 30 @ 1:00PM -
Teen Anime Club Tue Jul 04 @ 3:30PM -
Teen Anime Club Tue Jul 11 @ 3:30PM -
Paracord Bracelets for Operation Gratitude Wed Jul 12 @ 6:30PM - 07:30PM

Children Events

Toddler Time
Thu Jun 29 @10:00AM -
Toddler Time
Thu Jul 06 @10:00AM -
S.T.E.A.M. Family Storytime
Wed Jul 12 @ 1:00PM -
Toddler Time
Thu Jul 13 @10:00AM -

Computer Classes

Windows 10 En Español - Parte 2
Sat Jul 08 @10:00AM - 11:30AM
Navegar por Internet En Español
Sat Aug 26 @10:00AM - 11:30AM

Adult Events

Yoga drop-in class
Thu Jun 29 @ 6:00PM - 07:00PM
Zumba Drop-In Exercise Class
Fri Jun 30 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
Zumba Drop-In Exercise Class
Sat Jul 01 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
Stitches Crochet Club & PROJECT LINUS
Mon Jul 03 @ 6:30PM - 07:30PM