Library Hours

Monday-Thursday  

9:30 a.m.—9:00 p.m.  

Friday

9:30 a.m. — 6:00 p.m.

Saturday

9:30 a.m. — 4:00 p.m.     

Contact Us

Phone: (708)547-7393


Holiday Closings

 

Follow us on Facebook!

Electronics Recycling Day

electronics-recycling-day

 

Dispose of your old and broken electronics LEGALLY at the Library!

Saturday, April 13

9:30 a.m.-1:00 p.m.

It's against the law to put electronics in the regular trash, so take advantage of this free event! All your old computer junk, that broken CD player, the phone you've replaced—bring it to the Library on April 13!  Unitec Recycling Corp will have a truck in our parking lot from 9:30 to 1:00 to collect it.

 

Computer Equipment like ...

Desktop and laptop computers

CRT or LCD monitors

Keyboards, mice, computer cords

Printers, ink cartridges, or toner cartridges

Scanners

Fax Marchines

Photocopiers

Modems, Zip Drives, Adapters, Cords, Switches, & misc. computer peripherals

Mainframes, terminals, CPUs

 

Consumer electronics like...

LCD or Plasma TV sets

DVD players

VHS players

Game consoles

CD players, Radios and Stereo systems

Home or business telephones

Cell phones

Cameras

PDAs,  GPS systems

Calculators

Typewriters

VHS Tapes, CD-Rom software

Small appliances

Misc. electronic equipment

Cash registers

Adult Events

Sat Mar 28 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
Zumba Excercise Class
Mon Mar 30 @ 6:30PM - 07:30PM
Line Dancing
Tue Mar 31 @ 6:30PM - 08:00PM
Stitches Crochet Club
Sat Apr 04 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
Zumba Excercise Class
Tue Apr 07 @ 6:30PM - 08:00PM
Stitches Crochet Club
Sat Apr 11 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
Zumba Excercise Class
Tue Apr 14 @ 6:30PM - 08:00PM
Stitches Crochet Club
Sat Apr 18 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
Zumba Excercise Class
Tue Apr 21 @ 6:30PM - 08:00PM
Stitches Crochet Club
Wed Apr 22 @ 7:00PM -
Meet Author Joanne Zienty